Print E-mail

Order of Niagara Appointments

The Order of Niagara was created by Bishop Ralph Spence for the laity of the Diocese of Niagara. The first group of recipients were installed into the Order at the Service of Jubilation, at Hamilton Place, on Sunday, May 28, 2000. All licensed clergy are invited to nominate one person from each parish who has given of themselves to the parish, diocese and the Church. It is a way of honouring the laity of the diocese and is the responsibility of the clergy to put forth nominations.

Each year the Incumbent and the Wardens will nominate a candidate if they meet the criteria outlined above. In consultaion with members of Parish Council, the candidate will be put forth to the Bishop's Office in June.  If you feel that someone from our congregation should be honoured, feel free to forward their name to a member of the Parish Council for consideration.

2016 Appointment  - Grace Evams


Other Appointments from St. James (Year)

Elspeth Newton   (2000)

 David Watson   (2002)

 Dan Waterston   (2002)

 Jacqueline Pidduck   (2002)

 Lynne Barker   (2004)

 Adele Fletcher   (2004)

 Bill Bohn   (2005)

 David Pady (2005)

 Vicki Gojanovich   (2007)

 Terence Jackman   (2007)

 Ann Murray   (2008)

 Joanne Henry (2009)

Ann Chidwick (2012)

Terry Crowley (2013)

Janet McLean (2014)

John Dennis (2015)